The Clean Up

*I wrote a song in my head over lunch and now I can’t get it out. Its a James Brown style song called “The Clean Up.”
I’m totally going to sing this to my kids someday.*

Clean up -ah (Clean on up)
Clean up -ah (Clean on up)

Grab a dust pan and a broom
Gonna clean this house. Room-by-room.
On the carpet use a vacuum.
Gonna clean this house. Room-by room.
Fill a bucket with water hot.
Gotta clean it up. Ready or not!

Clean up -ah (Clean on up)
Clean up -ah (Clean on up)

You know who did it. Who made the mess.
Don’t blame nobody. Don’t need the stress.
You know who did it. So just confess.
Clean up -ah. Clean up the mess.

Get on the scene. You a cleanin’ machine!
You better get ready. That’s what’s up.
You better get ready for the big clean up.

HHHEEEEEEEEEYYYYY -YA!
Take it to the bridge!

Clean up -ah (Clean on up)
Clean up -ah (Clean on up)

I know you been dirty.
I know you been filthy.
Rub it!
Scrub it!
Shake that powder cleaner!
Shake that powder cleaner!

Are you ready? I said are you ready?
Take it to the chorus.

Clean up -ah (Clean on up)
Clean up -ah (Clean on up)

Hit me!
Its a nasty spot, so hit me!
Rub it.
Scrub it.

You better get ready. That’s what’s up.
You better get ready for the big clean up.

Leave a Reply

