The Voice From The North Arises

This is my first post on a new blogging platform. From 2005 – 2013, I blogged on a site called Xanga, but the era of Xanga has drawn to a close (mostly due to the fact that they wanted to charge). I was originally introduced to blogging through a co-worker. Since I enjoyed journaling since I was a kid, I quickly took to blogging.

One of my favorite aspects of Xanga was the fact that I could comment on anyone’s blog regardless of whether we were friends or not. Furthermore, back in the day, I used to be able to read the works of people in my area. As a result, I have been lucky to meet many wonderful people from the internet. Blogging has changed my life for the better.

I promised myself that I would not start another blog until I finished writing my first novel, “Rise to Righteousness,” and was solidly on the path to publishing. Since this is now the case, I can return to what I enjoy best: Journaling and writing short stories.

I promised myself that if I were ever to write a sequel to my original blog “McScarry,” I would entitle it “McScarry_StrikesBack.” When I originally started blogging, I was a chronic loner, struggling to make friends and to find success outside of academics. Now, with a home, roommates, friends and allies, and I now poised to “strike back” and seize that successful life that I have always wanted.

By all means, I welcome your comments and reactions.

PS – I’m from Minnesota, hence the whole “north” business.

One thought on “The Voice From The North Arises

  1. mcscarry Post author

    Argh.
    So much for connecting with my friends on here. Stupid Facebook won’t connect with no one.

    REST ASSURED – I HAVE FRIENDS!!!!

Leave a Reply

